LoFaro Receives Faculty Service Award Posted on October 31st, 2019 by

Tom LoFaro wins Faculty Service Award

Dr. Tom LoFaro receives Faculty Service Award from Gustavus Adolphus College President Rebecca M. Bergman

Congratulations to MCS department faculty member Dr. Tom LoFaro.  Dr. LoFaro is the recipient of the 2019 Faculty Service Award,  This award is the College’s highest recognition for distinguished service activities across campus.  

 Tom carries on the tradition of Service Award winners from the Mathematics, Computer Science, and Statistics department. Previous winners from the MCS department include Dr. Max Hailperin (2014),Dr. Carolyn Dobler (2009), and Dr. Barbara Kaiser (2006). 


One Comment

  1. Max Hailperin says:

    Department members receiving the award also include Milt Brostrom, the inaugural recipient in 1986.